Simblesse Oblige Forum Index Simblesse Oblige
Forums for serious Simmers to share knowledge about The Sims 1
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Missing face on mesh

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Simblesse Oblige Forum Index -> Skinner's Studio
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
bruja
Site Admin


Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Posts: 5971
Location: Under a tall black hat

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 4:47 pm    Post subject: Missing face on mesh Reply with quote

One face on MJ's b5Q0mafit mesh is "missing". It's just above the belt on the sim's right side. It's not so noticeable when the tunic is the same colour depth as the background, but it's niggling at me.

Is anyone who is better and faster than I am at Milkshape (that's just about everybody) willing to fix it for me?

_________________
"Do not anger a bard, for your name is silly and it scans to 'Greensleeves'." (I loved it so much I had to steal it)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Thalia
Member
Member


Joined: 19 May 2008
Posts: 894
Location: New England

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 9:09 pm    Post subject: Re: Missing face on mesh Reply with quote

Could you describe that a little better (like with a picture, maybe)? I'd be willing to have a go at it if I could figure out what you need (and if I can figure out some technical issues between my Mac and PC laptop since Dropbox updated itself past my G5). Is the face just behind something or are there vertices missing?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bruja
Site Admin


Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Posts: 5971
Location: Under a tall black hat

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 1:39 pm    Post subject: Re: Missing face on mesh Reply with quote

Thalia wrote:
Is the face just behind something or are there vertices missing?


I don't know. The only computer on which I currently have Milkshape is a very old desktop in a very hot room. blush

I just noticed in SimPose that there seemed to be gray patch just above the belt on one side. On close zoom in SimPose, I could see grey patch was the SimPose camera background showing through.

I'll try to get a good picture.

_________________
"Do not anger a bard, for your name is silly and it scans to 'Greensleeves'." (I loved it so much I had to steal it)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Simblesse Oblige Forum Index -> Skinner's Studio All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group