Simblesse Oblige Forum Index Simblesse Oblige
Forums for serious Simmers to share knowledge about The Sims 1
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Change the Lot but not the View of Downtown/Etc..
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Simblesse Oblige Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
patchover
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 24 Aug 2006
Posts: 3373

PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

laugh You sure are a sweet helper to my head Raeven hug


The poor game just can't sweep the snow outta the trees, but the grass looks good wink


thanks2

_________________
Angels surround us. Be kind to everyone
Happiness will be with you. When you see you have it all the time.
We are spirits with clothing of skin and bone and sometimes pretty clothes


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KarinL
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 08 Mar 2007
Posts: 1591

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I sure wish I knew how the game makes the sand and the snow on those lots. I'd love to have an entire 'hood with sand lots or snow lots...
It must be a code somewhere inside the game...

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
swanpride
Member
Member


Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a question:Is it possible to put a neighborhood lot into the town so that you can have a lot between all the other town lot, on which the sims are acting like they are at home?

(Don't really think that it is possible, but it would be very nifty....than I could put Sankt Mungos and Grimmauld place near Diagon Alley....)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
patchover
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 24 Aug 2006
Posts: 3373

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, Blue and I do that often.. Now you will see when you bring a non home lot to the home lot.. ?? huh

Yes you can.. If you do not have hacks or objects that are will work at home.. You will have a MIA of things.. But you will have the building and most of the Maxis stuff.. Try it and it is a house.

You can bring it to the Community Lots too.. Bluesage and I like to try out stuff all the time.. You can control your Sims when they are at home.. So we do it mostly that way whistle

===================

I have not eaten enough.. I am sorry.. laugh

Okay, you can bring a structure to any lot. A home will become a business if in the business structure.. You buy and build and there you go.. The house is the structure, you have to refill it.. and maybe add more to it..

We do that too

_________________
Angels surround us. Be kind to everyone
Happiness will be with you. When you see you have it all the time.
We are spirits with clothing of skin and bone and sometimes pretty clothes


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
17mars
Owner
Owner


Joined: 09 Aug 2006
Posts: 5453
Location: Underground Seattle

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure this is what Swanpride meant. I think what Swanpride is looking for is a seamless neighborhood lot like there is in sims 3. That's not possible. However, you can make a super-size lot and build multiple businesses on it. If that is what you mean, we can help you with that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
swanpride
Member
Member


Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

*sigh* well, I didn't really expect that this is possible....an extrabig lot sounds good..but would the Pc be able to handle such a big lot with so many buisinesses? I remember, I once had a unleashed lot where there werent any stragglers, because I build a marketplace on it. While it would be great to be able to put diagonalley + knockturnalley over four lots, it would be pretty pointless to have all the shops but no visitors....
(its by the way one of my mayor annoyances that it isn't possible to go from one lot to another per feet.....)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
patchover
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 24 Aug 2006
Posts: 3373

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 10:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I made a college town of Lot00's.. That is the big one..
Problem was I had too many objects in every single structure..
Eventually it crashed in time ...

Now you can use your big lot00 and try it out.

I use move_objects and put stuff to the end.. All the way around.. biggrin

_________________
Angels surround us. Be kind to everyone
Happiness will be with you. When you see you have it all the time.
We are spirits with clothing of skin and bone and sometimes pretty clothes


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
17mars
Owner
Owner


Joined: 09 Aug 2006
Posts: 5453
Location: Underground Seattle

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is no doubt that the bigger the lot is and the more things you have on it, the more likely it is to crash and have problems. There are hacks and patches to bring more visitors but it won't stop the lot from crashing if it gets too full. sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
swanpride
Member
Member


Joined: 10 Oct 2008
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 6:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I think I will keep the lots seperated for now...but I will keep the idea in the back of my mind, just in case that I manage to install the game properly on my new PC one day. I have no doubt that it would be able to handle a bit lot. But my nearly ten years old labtop....nope, not a good idea.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Simblesse Oblige Forum Index -> General All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group