Simblesse Oblige Forum Index Simblesse Oblige
Forums for serious Simmers to share knowledge about The Sims 1

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I hope this isn't too much to ask...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Simblesse Oblige Forum Index -> Theme Players
View previous topic :: View next topic  
yammy

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 3:47 pm    Post subject: I hope this isn't too much to ask... Reply with quote

Well, I'm a total newbie to theme playing, and I want to theme play with the stuff from The Fantasim Tales, but I've got two questions...

1. Can I theme play with the stuff from Fantasim? In skin terms, I mean. Do they have everything ready for a light adult female skinny downtownie or a dark child male vacationer, or whatever the game dishes out? I really hope you guys can understand me...

And yes, I do know that the townies might come out weird, like a angel with an animorph head...I can just fix that with a program. (Right?)

And here comes the big one... (blush)

2. I'm not exactly the most patient person in the grocery store checkout line. I've tried to delete all the bmps from the FAR files before, but I've failed miserably because I didn't know which ones to keep and which ones to delete.

So, what I'm asking is either a list of what files I should/should NOT delete, so that I can finally do it on my own, or a zip file with the stripped FAR files so I can just pop them into my game. I would prefer option two (already stripped FAR files) but I really don't care at this point.

And in the case that I can't play with the Fantasim stuff-can somebody point me to some really good theme sites that would work in the game?

Thanks. smile

(I have Complete Collection, by the way.)
bruja
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote