Simblesse Oblige Forum Index Simblesse Oblige
Forums for serious Simmers to share knowledge about The Sims 1

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

My worst day ever!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Atuhk

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:57 pm    Post subject: My worst day ever! Reply with quote

I've heard stories, but never thought it would happen to me. I've always been careful about my comp and the net. Today I lost about 4Gbytes of downloads on my computer. I was doing some routine checks, and some surfing when I noticed my desktop download folder was empty.
I've been saving downloads in that folder for almost 8 years, and now they're all gone. At first I thought that maybe I just smudged over the shortcut, but no,, it was empty.
I don't know how or why, but it's all gone. 8 YEARS! I'm a lil bit sick. I've been running diags n scans all afternoon and there's no trace of the lost files. There doesn't seem to be any virus or trojans in my system... So I'm just lost...
Everything else seems to work ok, it's just hundreds/thousands of hours of sims history is lost, and I don't know why.
bluesage

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cry
DamonDamore

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is really strange. And nothing else on your computer is missing?
Nana

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 12:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would be devastated. I hope you find the folder. sad

http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/savingthesims53/
http://ca.groups.yahoo.com/group/savingthesims54/
ruthml

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote