Simblesse Oblige Forum Index Simblesse Oblige
Forums for serious Simmers to share knowledge about The Sims 1

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

help with cloning a computer *solved*

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Simblesse Oblige Forum Index -> Object Creation and Recolor Shop
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Skarlin

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2011 12:34 pm    Post subject: help with cloning a computer *solved* Reply with quote

I'm rather new to modding and such so please bear with me if I fail to understand things lol...

This is a little personal project I've been trying to work on off and on for about a year now. What I'd like to do is take the steampunk computer by Aponee simz (found at the SSOW) and give it the same functions as the work at home computer from Some Sim Things, but I'm having a lot of trouble with it.

Everything seems to come out fine, except for the two extra functions (mail and work at home), they turn up as "invisible" in the Graphical States list under View Object in T-Mog. So clearly there's something missing here, something that I've overlooked, but every tutorial I've come across hasn't been very helpful in fixing this.

The first few times I tried this, it seemed to come out somewhat okay, but with some errors. It would work in game but would throw the error "Some objects could not be loaded" whenever I entered a residential or community lot--sometimes even when the computer was never placed there. But on the lots it was on it'd still be there and work fine as intended. It also did not show up properly in the catalog.. it would look like the work at home computer, but the picture in the description would be the steampunk one, and if I removed the original work at home computer the new one would disappear too.